RSS Feed

Invitation: May 11 foraging trek

Posted on

20130505-162137.jpg

I’d like to offer an invitation to join me on a foraging trek on Saturday, May 11.

Location and time will be chosen by May 8

Please contact me as soon as possible, using the form here or by email at kateforagefiber at gmail dot com.

My tentative plan is to stay within a one-hour drive of downtown Columbus and spend between 2 and 4 hours in the field. If you have a time frame you need to stick to, please offer it up when you contact me. I anticipate that we will each need to bring heavy snacks or a light meal.

Due to the last-minute nature of this outing, there will be no charge. It is possible we will have access to privately-owned land and will be able to bring foraged items home with us, but there is a stronger possibility that this will take place on public land – acting as an outing to stretch our muscles and hone identification skills.

Join me!

20130505-162222.jpg

One response »

  1. Wish I could but it’s too close to Mother’s Day and all that involves. If you do it again, I’d like to know about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

