RSS Feed

Jumping back in.

Posted on

P1080149

I’m going to pretend like I’ve been posting consistently for the last year. No one will notice otherwise, right?

P1080115

The honest truth is, real life became too full of both joy and turmoil for me to find space for keeping up with virtual life. Now, things are slowing back down to a less challenging pace, and I’m finding myself closer to “together” than I was at the same time last year.

It’s funny how challenge really causes us to outline which pieces of life are most important and focus in on those areas.

P1080195

I’m happy to say (three moves later), Darren, Dennis and I again have a backyard garden to nourish. I’ve been happy to embrace the strangeness that is our weather this spring by planting, watering, weeding and generally getting dirty.

P1080257

2 responses »

  1. Kerri Stetler

    It makes me super happy to see peas (I hope that’s what I’m seeing!) in your raised bed! Peas became my favorite thing to plant in the garden while we were living there. It makes me smile to know that the garden is back in action at 197 Dakota!
    Kerri

    Reply
    • Yes. Peas!
      Spinach, kale, radishes, beets, beans, cabbage, broccoli, brussels sprouts, cauliflower, carrots, acorn squash, zucchini, strawberries (standard and alpine) and herbs are all in.

      Watermelon, more squash, more beans, more peas, tomatoes and some others still to come.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

