RSS Feed

And the winner is…

Posted on

WINTER!

There is this little war between Winter and Spring happening in Central Ohio. Winter seems to have won the battle for now, but, as evidenced in my new header photo, Spring has already made some headway in the form of tree buds.

We decided to take Darren out to play in the snow for the first time. He was afraid of the sled, so we just stood him up in the yard. He proceeded to head over to the flower bed retaining wall to climb it, paying no attention to the 4 inches of white stuff all around him. Oh well. We already knew he was a climber. Like father, like son.

(It looks like Dennis is pulling Darren up by his scarf, but I assure you that he was just pointing out the snow on it.)


(He was not happy about the snow pants. Let me tell you!)

On an unrelated note, I have my first paying “knitted-thing” customers! Two cowls coming right up. Sure, they’re my mom’s friends…but Hey!, you have to start somewhere.

7 responses »

  1. Sadly, the new header photo isn’t loading for me.
    Love the cranky snowpants face!

    Reply
  2. Hmm. I checked the header, and all seems well on this end. It’s a lovely photo, you’ll just have to take my word for it. 😉

    Anyone else having trouble viewing the photo?

    Reply
  3. Darren is so cute! Mr. Crankypants…he should be glad he can put his arms down, unlike the kid in Christams Story!

    Are you making yourself an etsy store for kitting things for pay?

    Reply
  4. I sadly still don’t see the header on my Mac or PC, in Firefox, Internet Explorer, or Safari.

    I believe you that it’s lovely, though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

