RSS Feed

I’m a (new) morning person?

Posted on

This is a new thing for me. I get up in the morning. Early. 6 o’clock, early.

Not because I need to journey to the bathroom (which is now the weird basement toilet, but more about that at a later date) as in my pregnant days.

Not because I’m developing insomnia (thank God!)

Not because I need to go milk the cow.

Because I want to. I am finding myself excited to go to bed at the same time as Darren, usually about 10, just so that I can wake up early the next morning. Am I sick? What’s going on? It’s been 11 straight days. By day 5 of waking up early (that was a Friday), I already loved it so much that I decided to do it on Saturday and Sunday, too. WHO AM I? I am a night owl. I regularly stay up until 1 on a work night. I …

Not anymore.

Friends. I am a (gag) morning person.
.
.
.
Now an excerpt from last Friday – day 5 as noted above.

Exhibit one: my breakfast at 7:00 a.m.

Exhibit two: Darren and Dennis’ breakfast at 10:15 a.m.

2 responses »

  1. Welcome! It is good to have you with us. You will receive your membership card along with a coupon book good at several local business (that all open at 5am) in the mail within 7 to 10 business days.

    Reply
  2. Whoa. I can’t imagine this happening to me! Maybe that is my destiny too…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

